PROMOTIONAL VIDEO

Hello friends,

This was the first (and only) promo video I did for a company a couple of months ago. I did it for my dads finance business, Hazelton Mountford Jefferies, when I went their for work experience. As I have very little interest in finance (sorry dad) I decided to make it more beneficial for me by making a promotional video. This literally took about 5 minutes and I had very little equipment with me, but it was interesting to try out a new style of filmmaking. I think its important when new to filmmaking to experiment and find what you like and what you’re good at/not so good at. I actually really enjoyed making this, and although I don’t necessarily think that doing promo videos is what I want to do in terms of my full time career, I still learnt things that could help me for filming in the future.

Leave a comment